This is the "Using Library Resources" page of the "PR 203: Public Relations Research for Planning and Evaluation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PR 203: Public Relations Research for Planning and Evaluation  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2015 URL: http://libguides.westminster.edu/PRresearch Print Guide RSS Updates

Using Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the PR 203 Libguide!  This page is designed to help you find the resources you need to complete your secondary research assignments. 

 

WISE Search

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan (or ILL) is a free service available to students.  It allows you to borrow materials that Westminster College does not own, including articles, books, DVDs, and more.   

 

Getting Started

Search WISE, or try some of the suggested databases listed on this page to get started on your research.  Here are a couple of additional tips to help you with your searching:

  • Start simple.  Try starting out using the broadest possible search terms for your topic.  This will give you an idea about what is available through any particular resource.  You can add additional search terms and other limiters to narrow your results later on.
  • Avoid sentences.  Databases and indexes hate sentence structure.  Take out all of the unnessecary words and type in only the terms essential to your search.  The exceptions to this is the word AND.  Databases love AND, so go ahead and use it as much as you want!
  • Don't be frustrated.  If you find broken links or other technological problems, or if you can't seem to find anything useful, don't spend hours being frustrated.  That's what Librarians are for!  Come and ask for help!

Suggested Databases

The following list of online indexes and databases are a great place to start your research.  But, since you may have need of other resources outside of the ones listed here, you can also Click Here to see the full listing of all indexes and databases available through McGill Library.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Eloise Stevens
Contact Info
(724) 946-7325
Room 109, McGill Library
Send Email
Office Location:
McGill 109

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jamie Kohler
Contact Info
Office: McGill Library, Room G02
Phone: 724.946.6703
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
John Garrison
Contact Info
724-946-7329
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Erin Smith
Contact Info
McGill Library 107
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip