Skip to main content
site header image

EDU Graduate Student Resources: Online Journals & Resources

Library resources for students in Westminster's Master in Education Graduate Programs

Keeping track of citations

Here at Westminster, we suggest you use Endnote to keep track of your citations. It's real easy and citations can be imported with just a few clicks. 

Check out of Endnote Guide to learn more!

So You Need a Journal Article...

WISE is great, but sometimes subject-specific databases will help you find relevant scholarly sources quicker. Here are some that you might find useful.

Credo Reference

Not Scholarly, but you can think of Credo as Wikipedia+++ with over 600 reference works, the resoruces on this site will introduce you to new concepts and ideas related to your topic.

Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods, special education and educational tests.
 
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
ERIC provides access to education research and information. Includes articles, reports, and manuals.
 
The resource for international and national news, legal documents, and business information. Depending on your research, this could be very helpful.
 
With broad, and often interdisciplinary coverage of the humanities and social sciences, Project MUSE can be a great help in your research.
PsycINFO (psychology)
Journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations and reports on behavioral and mental health.
 
Looking into the sciences or social sciences? Web of Science provides great searching features, and the ability to track citations and see "similar" articles.