This is the "Home" page of the "FR 601: French Capstone (Current Issues)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

FR 601: French Capstone (Current Issues)  

This guide is designed to help French capstone students with projects focused on current cultural issues in the French-speaking world.
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.westminster.edu/fr601 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Country Stats

Use these resources to help you figure out (1) what social justices means and (2) what some of the sub-themes are.

 

WISE Search

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>
 

News Coverage

LexisNexis Academic is our premier source of major world news publications. In addition to English-language publications with international coverage, you can find French-language news by selecting the "Foreign Language News" option from the "Select Content Type" drop-down menu on the top right of the page.
 
France24's stated mission is to "cover international current events from a French perspective and to convey French values throughout the world." It is owned by the French government  (via its holding company, France Médias Monde, and its coverage is aimed at the overseas market. 

onlinenewspapers.com: French newspapers offers a comprehensive list of online newspapers, including the language of publication. The list is maintained by Web Wombat, an Australian company.
 
World-newspapers.com: French Newspapers provides a list of French newspapers and newsites that provide free online content. All listed sites are either in English or provide both English and French versions. 

ProQuest National Newspapers Core allows you to search the major U.S. papers with a single search. It includes complete the full-text of the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, the Los Angeles Times, and The Christian Science Monitor. 

Other Places to Look...

If you are interested in a more scholarly treatment of the issues, try searching one of these indexes:

  • Academic Search Elite (EBSCOhost)
    Designed to meet every researcher's needs, this resource contains valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content and provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
  • Business Abstracts with Full Text
    Offering a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals, this comprehensive database is an ideal resource for those looking to conduct research or find information in any area of business including economics and international business.
  • Business Source Elite
    Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. This rich collection also includes publications covering topics such as banking, finance, and international business.
  • CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
    Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Erin Smith
Contact Info
McGill Library 107
Send Email

Collect. Connect. Create.

EndNote is a citation management tool that helps you keep track of what you've found and where you found it.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip