A lot of stuff we don't have, but can get for you through a service called Inter-Library Loan (ILL)
WISE is a user-friendly, all-in-one search tool, but is important to know when to use WISE, and when you may be better served by using the Library's other electronic resources.
Print books and eBooks: WISE is the only place you can search our print book collection. WISE is also the most convenient place to search our eBook collection.
Known items: If you know the exact book, journal, article, DVD, or other item you want, WISE will quickly show you if Westminster College owns or has access to that item. If that item is not available through Westminster College, WISE provides an easy way to place an ILL request.
First-year or intro-level studies: WISE is the most user-friendly, all-in-one search option available and provides an adequate amount of relevant, appropriate sources for basic research needs.
Interdisciplinary research: WISE contains materials from all subjects taught on campus. Use WISE when you want Interdisciplinary (from many subjects) resources..
Discipline-specific research: Searching specific databases (e.g., PsycINFO, SciFinder, ScienceDirect, MLA International Bibliography) is a better search strategy for more in-depth, advanced research.These databases allow for tailored search strings and provide citation tools.
Other types of electronic sources:
Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies, NY Times, Nexis Uni
Reference: Credo, Oxford, SAGE
Discipline-based: Birds of the World, Mergent Online
Streaming: Video (Kanopy, Swank) and music (NAXOS)
You can find Westminster's online scholarly resources via the Online Resourcesbutton on the library's webpage (www.westminster.edu/library)
We have general encyclopedia-style resources, news articles, primary sources, scholarly articles, and even streaming media! You can filter the resources by discipline to focus on what is most relevant for your research.
Here are a few common resources to get you started:
