This is the "Home" page of the "SPA 601: Spanish Capstone" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SPA 601: Spanish Capstone  

Last Updated: Mar 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.westminster.edu/spa601 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Erin Smith
Contact Info
McGill Library 107
Send Email
 

What if I Want Something WC Doesn't Have?

As you expand your research scope, you may need to borrow journal articles and books that Westminster doesn't own. You do this through a service called Interlibrary Loan (or ILL) that is completely FREE but can take anywhere from 2 days to a week.

If you haven't yet registered for an ILLiad account, CLICK HERE.  

Collect. Connect. Create.

EndNote is a citation management tool that helps you keep track of what you've found and where you found it.

Country Stats

These resources provide country profiles about Spain and every other country on the globe. Get statistics and background information about demographics, politics, education, finance, and more.

Just look for your country's name in the alphebetical list.

Art, Culture & History

These resources provide scholarly journal articles (& sometimes book reviews & books). Perfect for topics related to culture.

  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, 20,000 books, and two million primary sources. WC doesn't have access to everything in JSTOR - but if we don't own it, you can get it through ILL.
  • Academic Search Elite (EBSCOhost)
    Designed to meet every researcher's needs, this resource contains valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content and provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Coverage includes the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Plus, it includes Spanish-language content.

Literature

These resources provide literary critiques and reviews.

  • MLA International Bibliography
    THE source for discovering scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.
  • Project MUSE
    A provider of digital humanities content for the scholarly community. MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
 

WISE Search

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Don't forget about books! If you have a cultural or historical topic, longer works will provide valuable context and a fuller understanding of the issues.

 

Library Books

Cover Art
Spain - John A. Crow
ISBN: 9780520051331
Publication Date: 1985-03-13
An interpretative history of Spain's culture, politics, traditions, and people from prehistoric times to the present, with particular concern for twentieth-century life, thought, and more.

Cover Art
Spain, 1808-1975 - Raymond Carr
ISBN: 9780198221272
Publication Date: 1982-09-23

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip